Register   |  Login   Search


The MPSA sponsors many awards for outstanding research presented at the MPSA Conference and one award for the best article published in each volume of the American Journal of Political Science (AJPS). Nominations are made by conference chairs, discussants, and section heads after the conference. Award committees select the winning papers. Awards are announced at the MPSA business meeting during the conference the following year.

Submit an Awards Nomination

Section heads, panel chairs, and panel discussants may nominate papers for the following awards. MPSA strongly encourages individuals with section or panel responsibilities to nominate papers from their panels for consideration.  Nominations can be submitted by selecting a specific award below and completing the accompanying submission form.  Nominations should be submitted no later than July 1, 2014.

Questions? Email