MPSA

MPSA Donation Form

Thank you for considering a tax-deductible donation to support MPSA's advancement of the discipline.

MPSA Endowment Fund

• **MPSA Endowment.** Contributions to the MPSA Endowment Fund support the long-term strength of the association. Donations are used to fund varied MPSA efforts to give back to the discipline including conference registration fee waiver scholarships, awards programs, graduate student travel scholarships, conference childcare scholarships and various other programs.

Flagship Awards

- MPSA Best Paper Award. An award for the best paper presented at the annual MPSA conference. The nomination pool consists of papers selected for the field awards; other nominations are not accepted.
- AJPS Best Article Award. An award for the best article appearing in the volume of the American Journal of Political Science published in the year preceding the conference. All published articles in this timeframe will be considered. Nominations are not accepted.

Field Awards

- Best Paper in International Relations. An award for the best paper on the topic of international relations.
- **Best Paper in Political Behavior.** An award for the best paper on the topic of political behavior.
- Rodney Hero Award for the Best Paper in American Politics. An award for the best paper on the topic of American politics.
- **Evan Ringquist Award.** An award for the best paper on the topic of political institutions.
- **Kellogg/Notre Dame Award.** An award for the best paper in comparative politics.
- **Kenneth J. Meier Award.** An award for the best paper in bureaucratic politics, public administration, or public policy.
- **Review of Politics Award.** An award for the best paper in normative political theory.
- Robert H. Durr Award. An award for the best paper applying quantitative methods to a substantive problem.

Subfield Awards

- Lucius Barker Award. An award for the best paper on a topic investigating race or ethnicity and politics and honoring the spirit and work of Professor Barker.
- **Patrick J. Fett Award.** An award for the best paper on the scientific study of Congress and the presidency.
- **Sophonisba Breckinridge Award.** An award for the best paper on the topic of women and politics.
- **Richard E. Matland Award.** An award for the best paper by an emerging scholar in representation, elections, or voting.

Career Stage Awards

• **Best Paper by an Emerging Scholar.** An award for the best paper, regardless of field or topic, by a scholar or scholars who has or have received the terminal degree(s) within six years of the year in which the paper was presented.

 Herbert Simon Award. An award for a mid-career scholar who has made a significant contribution to the scientific study of bureaucracy. Submissions are handled by the Midwest Caucus on Policy Administration.

Graduate Student Travel Scholarships

- The Dianne Pinderhughes Diversity PhD Student Travel Scholarship. This was established in 2024 to honor the work of Dr. Dianne Pinderhughes, whose research addresses inequality with a focus on racial, ethnic and gender politics and public policy in the Americas, explores the creation of American civil society institutions in the twentieth century, and analyzes their influence on the formation of voting rights policy. This program provides \$500 in travel funding for doctoral-level graduate students who are presenting at the annual conference, with an awarding preference to students with a diverse background.
- Harrell Rodgers Graduate Student Travel Scholarship. This scholarship started with funding from the Policy Studies Organization (PSO) in 2004 and expanded by the MPSA Council in 2010. This program provides \$500 in travel funding for doctoral-level graduate students who are members of the MPSA to attend the MPSA Conference. The scholarship is named for Harrell Rodgers, who has organized panels at the MPSA conference on behalf of the PSO for many years.
- John Bohte Memorial Graduate Student Travel Scholarship. This scholarship was established to fund travel for graduate students presenting research in the subfield of public policy/public administration. This program provides \$500 in travel funding for graduate students. The scholarship is named in honor of John Bohte, who was an active scholar in the field of public policy/public administration and a popular teacher and mentor to undergraduate and graduate students alike.
- The Luis R. Fraga Graduate Student Travel Scholarship. This scholarship seeks to support PhD students from underserved populations to attend the MPSA annual conference.
- The Valerie Martinez-Ebers Diversity Travel Scholarship. This was established in 2023 to honor the work of Dr. Valerie Martinez-Ebers, whose research specializes in education policy, Latino/a politics, and women in politics. This program provides \$500 in travel funding for doctoral-level graduate students, with an awarding preference to students with a Latino/a or other diverse background.
- The Vincent Hutchings Diversity Travel Scholarship. This was established in 2023 to honor the work of Dr. Vincent Hutchings, an internationally known scholar of political behavior with significant contributions to the literature in public opinion, elections, voting behavior, and African American politics. This program provides \$500 in travel funding for doctoral-level graduate students who are presenting at the annual conference, with an awarding preference to students with a diverse background.
- The MPSA Status Committee on Racial and Ethnic Minorities Travel Scholarship. This scholarship awards travel funding to a select group of qualifying members of the MPSA to attend and present at the MPSA Annual Conference.
- The MPSA Status Committee on Gender and Sexual Minorities Travel Scholarship.
 This scholarship awards travel funding to a select group of qualifying members of the MPSA to attend and present the MPSA Annual Conference.

MPSA Award or Scholarship Fund	Donation Amount
MPSA Endowment Fund	\$

AJPS Best Article Award	\$
Best Paper in International Relations	\$
Best Paper in Political Behavior	\$
Rodney Hero Award for the Best Paper in American Politics	\$
Evan Ringquist Award	\$
Kellogg/Notre Dame Award	\$
Kenneth J. Meier Award	\$
Review of Politics Award	\$
Robert H. Durr Award	\$
Lucius Barker Award	\$
Patrick J. Fett Award	\$
Sophonisba Breckinridge Award	\$
Richard E. Matland Award	\$
Best Paper by an Emerging Scholar	\$
Herbert Simon Award	\$
Dianne Pinderhughes Diversity PhD Student Travel Scholarship	\$
Harrell Rogers Graduate Student Travel Scholarship	\$
John Bohte Memorial Graduate Student Travel Scholarship	\$
Luis R. Fraga Graduate Student Travel Scholarship	\$
Valerie Martinez-Ebers Diversity Travel Scholarship	\$
Vincent Hutchings Diversity Travel Scholarship	\$
MPSA Status Committee on Racial and Ethnic Minorities Travel Scholarship	\$
MPSA Status Committee on Gender and Sexual Minorities Travel Scholarship	\$
TOTAL DONATION	\$

Phone	
Signature	Date

MPSA | Midwest Political Science Association 885 S. College Mall Rd., #382, Bloomington, IN 47401 (812) 558-0588 | Fax (812) 335-1510 | www.MPSAnet.org FEIN 35-6055409