Nominations Committee for the MPSA Council

This standing committee has five members. Nominations for officers are solicited from the membership, and the nominations committee selects a slate of officers, including all elected positions and any other vacancies on the Council. Learn more about the Nominations Committee and other committees of the MPSA here.

2023-2024 Nominations Committee:

Laurel Harbridge-Yong, Northwestern University (Chair)
Conor Dowling, University of Buffalo
Paru Shah, Rutgers University
Jeremy Wallace, Cornell University
Amber Wichowsky, Marquette University

Election of Officers and Council Members

The election of officers and council members occurs at the Annual Business Meeting at the MPSA Conference or by a ballot sent to members if required. This year, the MPSA Annual Business Meeting will be held Saturday, April 6 from 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.  at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago, IL. All members and conference attendees are welcome to attend.

The 2023-2024 Nominating Committee’s slate of nominees is listed below. The committee selected the slate of nominees after careful deliberation and attention to the diversity of the discipline.

Slate of Nominees:

President-Elect, 2024-2025: Rikhil Bhavnani, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Vice President, 2024-2027: Candis Watts Smith, Duke University

Treasurer, 2024-2025: Kyle Saunders, Colorado State University-Fort Collins

Council Members, 2024-2027:

  • Olga Chyzh, University of Toronto
  • Julie Dolan, Macalester College
  • Kimberly Twist, San Diego State University
  • Nazita Lajevardi, Michigan State University
  • Quintin Beazer, Florida State University

View current MPSA Officers and members of Council here.